Emergency Medical Services

Michael Watts

EMS Coordinator / Paramedic


About the EMS Department

Our EMS department assists in the coordination and training of pre-hospital emergency care for Essex County. The office handles many day-to-day tasks including but not limited to:

  • Providing technical and administrative support to local emergency medical services agencies around and in Essex County, NY.
  • Investigating and developing recommendations dealing with problems affecting the EMS system.
  • Administering the training programs and services for EMS agencies around Essex County.
  • Serving as the information resource to governmental and local agencies (including hospitals and ambulance services) regarding EMS.
  • Providing support to REMAC, EMS Council and the EMS Advisory Board.
  • Responding to major incidents including Hazardous Materials.

EMS Coverage Details

Medic Car Coverage

Michael Watts, EMS Coordinator / Paramedic
VACANT, Paramedic
Matthew Rudow, Paramedic
Nathan Thomas, Paramedic

Per Diem Staff

Steve Miller, EMT
Jody Whitney, AEMT
Melanie Lincoln, AEMT
Kelly Ashe, AEMT
Patty Bashaw, AEMT- CC
Lisa Fish, AEMT- CC
James Moricette, Paramedic
Matt Levenson, Paramedic
James Thomsen, Paramedic
Joshua Gijanto, EMT

Station Coverage

Elizabethtown-Lewis EMS
Melanie Philp, EMT

Moriah EMS
Jonathan Ordway, AEMT
Dakotah Olcott, EMT
Michael Moran, EMT

Newcomb EMS
Eric Fitzgerald, Paramedic
Nathan Thomas, Paramedic
Joseph Connelly, Paramedic

Schroon Lake EMS
Tony Ramirez, EMT
Amy Wheeler, EMT

Ticonderoga EMS
Renee Kennedy, EMT

Westport EMS
Rebecca Thomsen, AEMT

Willsboro-Essex EMS
Benjamin Ahern, Paramedic
Joseph Norton, EMT