Essex County Public Transportation (ECPT) provides regularly scheduled bus service in towns throughout the county. Connections can be made in Ausable Forks and Keeseville to Clinton County public transit buses.
Click on a schedule below to see the route, times and fare associated with each.
VETERANS RIDE FREE WITH I.D.
Medicaid recipients may qualify for free non-emergency medical transportation assistance, but all requests must be made through MAS (call 866-883-7865).
NOTE: NEW SCHEDULES EFFECTIVE DECEMBER 12, 2022
The Placid XPRSS and the Whiteface Ski Shuttle operate 7 days a week. All other routes operate Monday-Friday and do not operate on holidays. NEW SCHEDULES GO INTO EFFECT ON DECEMBER 12, 2022. Seasonal changes have been made to the Mountain Valley Shuttle (MVS) schedule.
PLACID XPRSS – Please note changes to some stops. NO FLAGGING IS ALLOWED ON MAIN STREET between the Adirondack Community Church and the High Peaks Resort for safety reasons.
Questions? Call us at (800) 914-9266
How to ride the bus (things to know)
Arrive at your pick-up location at least 5 minutes before bus is scheduled to arrive
Have exact change ready to pay the fare, if applicable
Confirm your destination with the driver
Click Here to view the full Rules and Guidelines, Title VI and Grievance Procedure
Assistance with special requests
Do you need assistance while traveling? Do you need to deviate from the regular bus route? Do you need help figuring out any of the bus schedules? Call us during regular office hours and we will be glad to assist you! Call (800) 914-9266.
Bus Drivers needed – please contact Doreen Abrahamsen at ECPT for more information (518) 873-3689
Title VI Notice
Essex County Public Transit operates its programs and services without regard to race, color, or national origin in accordance with Title VI of the 1964 Civil Rights Act. To find out more about our nondiscrimination obligations, to file a complaint, or request this information in another language, please contact us at (800) 914-9266.
Masks are recommended on all public transportation
New York State recommends all passengers wear a mask while riding public transit, however it is not required. Please visit the New York State Department of Health for the most up-to-date information.
Governor Hochul signed into law a Young Adult CDL Class A Program. This program, which is effective on May 14th, 2022, will enable 18-20 year old drivers to qualify for a Class A Commercial Driver License for intrastate operation. For more information, visit the New York DMV website.
Get in touch
PO Box 217
Elizabethtown, NY 12932
Phone : + 1 800 914 9266
Email : email@example.com
MON-FRI 8:00am – 4:00pm
SAT-SUN Office Closed
HOLIDAYS Office Closed